Loading Events

Ciao Lucifer (NL)

Broadcasted on Thursday October 27 2022, 21:00

Indie pop duo Ciao Lucifer creates cheerful and energetic songs. But when listening closely, you will hear how they have woven their demons into their songs. Marnix explains: “We don’t feel too cool to be a ‘feel good band’, but actually we sing about very personal things. If the end result is that we make people happy and can make them dance, it’s mission accomplished.” Perfect for Smooth lovers and the fans of of Mika, Beck and Ween.

Setlist full livestream (67 min)
1. Closer*
2. Too Late to Die Young*
3. So Good it Hurts
4. So Slow
5. Trip
6. Simplify
7. Little Lies
8. Dream*
9. Pay Back What You Owe
10. Chance
11. Coulda Woulda Shoulda
12. Baby in the Back
13. A Year in the Life of Sam the Dog
14. For Real (special guest: Anton Goudsmit)
15. Live Q&A

* Also available on YouTube

Marnix Dorrestein – vocals and guitar
Willem Wits – vocals and drums